The Mayron Cole Piano Method logo

Level 8 Textbook

Level 8 Textbook

for graduates of Level 7

Level 8 is an advanced piano book for graduates of Level 7 and builds directly on the knowledge from Levels 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, & 7. The new theory that is taught in Level 8 consists of perfect and plagal cadences, picardy thirds, Grecian modal scales, whole tone scales, chromatic scales, gypsy scales, cut-time, and four-part voice writing... all of which are necessary foundation for college music courses. In addition to eleven of Mayron's original solos, Level 8 includes seven classical favorites with composer biographies: Joy of Man's Desiring (JS Bach), Scene from Swan Lake (Tchaikovsky), Poem (Fibich), Wedding Recessional (Mendelssohn), Moonlight Sonata (Beethoven), Prelude from Carmen (Bizet), Waltz in A Flat (Brahams). Level 8 also contains a four-piano ensemble version of Mayron's popular "Madrid."


(Level 8 is exactly the same material as the previously printed Level 8A and Level 8B of The Mayron Cole Piano Method.)

21 lessons

157 pages

11 original solos

7 classical solos

a 4-piano ensemble

2 advanced theory lessons

56 corresponding theory sheets

& music history lessons

4 rhythm tap exercises

major and harmonic minor

scales & cadences

glossary of musical terms

51 original drawings

graduates will progress to Level 9

click here for international Amazon links


All downloads are protected by GoDaddy Security. Click seal for verification:                            .