The Mayron Cole Piano Method logo

Level 9 Textbook

Level 9 Textbook

for graduates of Level 8

27 lessons

225 pages

4 original solos

16 classical solos

a 7-lesson 58-page

composition course

54 corresponding theory sheets

& music history lessons

4 rhythm tap exercises

major and harmonic minor

scales & cadences

glossary of musical terms

67 original drawings

Level 9 is for graduates of Level 8 and builds directly on the knowledge from Levels 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, & 8. Level 9 is an advanced piano book college level course and is the final textbook in The Mayron Cole Piano Method curriculum. Level 9 concepts include a 58-page music composition course written by Mayron Cole which reviews and teaches various types of chords including augmented & diminished triads; four-tone dominant 7th chords; five-tone 9th chords; Roman numeral assignment for chords; chord status; primary & secondary chords; scale degree; sub-dominant, sub-mediant, leading, tonic, super tonic, mediant, & dominate tones; chord movements; the overtone series; moving tones; dominant of a dominant; cadences; phrases; form; and composing a melodic line, harmony, & accompaniment. Level 9 also contains a travel through each of the five major eras of piano music: Baroque, Classical, Romantic, Impressionistic, and Contemporary; as well as challenging rhythm exercises for advanced students and theory sheets which analyze the composition being studied. The Level 9 compositions include sixteen advanced classics and four of Mayron's original compositions. Level 9 includes biographies about Schumann, Chopin, Schubert, Pachelbel, Mozart, Bach, Joplin, Debussy, Clara Schumann, Haydn, and Cole.


(Level 9 is exactly the same material as the previously printed Level 9A and Level 9B of The Mayron Cole Piano Method.)

click here for international Amazon links


All downloads are protected by GoDaddy Security. Click seal for verification:                            .